Union Circle . . .

Russ Steele

With a new editor and publisher at The Union thought I would try the paper online for the summer.  See how the editor responds to global warming articles, and get ready for the new opportunity to comment on articles, editorials and letter to the editor starting in August.

I tired to create an account, but the secure server said I already had an account and I should log in with my existing account. Attempted to log in with the existing account email address, the secure sever said that account did not exist. But, wait the secure server just said that account already existed.

OK, I put in the user name of the account reported to exist and click on “cannot remember pass word.”  Go to my email and click on the account update link the account information pops up. I confirm the user name and add a new password. Then I click on subscribe.  Get a message that I must be logged in to subscribe. OK, I enter my user name and new password,  and wow up comes the subscribe screen. Almost home free. Opps “Continue” button seem to be be stuck. Multiple clicks and no action. I guess the secure server really did not want me to subscribe for the summer.  If it is this hard to get a summer subscription online it is no wonder The Union’s online readership is declining.

About Russ Steele
Freelance writer and climate change blogger. Russ spent twenty years in the Air Force as a navigator specializing in electronics warfare and digital systems. After his service he was employed for sixteen years as concept developer for TRW, an aerospace and automotive company, and then was CEO of a non-profit Internet provider for 18 months. Russ's articles have appeared in Comstock's Business, Capitol Journal, Trailer Life, Monitoring Times, and Idaho Magazine.

One Response to Union Circle . . .

  1. Arthur M. Day. says:

    Try it again, enough people may have had similiar trouble and complained and generated repair.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

