Aw Those Troubling Facts

Russ Steele

Here are couple of Internet post today that picked my interest. The first from Joe Bastardi on Twitter:

 

Maybe our local lefty warmers can explain when the world is colder why are the liberal media claiming US warming is global and it is responsible for the mid-west drought?  Oh?

Then there was this post by Tom Nelson that Anthony Watts picked up on that I have reposted at the Next Grand Minimum.

 

 

 

Could it be that all those warmers have just switched to Bing?

 

 

About Russ Steele
Freelance writer and climate change blogger. Russ spent twenty years in the Air Force as a navigator specializing in electronics warfare and digital systems. After his service he was employed for sixteen years as concept developer for TRW, an aerospace and automotive company, and then was CEO of a non-profit Internet provider for 18 months. Russ's articles have appeared in Comstock's Business, Capitol Journal, Trailer Life, Monitoring Times, and Idaho Magazine.

9 Responses to Aw Those Troubling Facts

  1. Arthur M. Day. says:

    The Devout Democrats can’t get down off the tiger of CAGW they started riding some years ago. Besides the power and wealth they hope to win, there is nothing more threatening to a false front morally and intellectually superior mountebank than to admit major error.

  2. gjrebane says:

    What if we make them a deal – if they walk back all the dumb laws and regs they put in play and don’t say anything more about it, then we won’t either.

  3. Arthur M. Day. says:

    I wish! Meanwhile, here in Kitsap Co. WA, we have had only a few days of Summer. And, it’s raining again right now and 58F. Fine by me, I came up here to get away from one god-damn beautiful day after another.

    • I just watched “Walking Tall” ast night and it was supposedly in Kitsap County.

    • RL Crabb says:

      As a former resident of the neighborhood of Ballard, across the sound from you, I salute your endurance of the 360 days of bad weather. On those other five days, there is no more beautiful place on earth than Washington. I had to leave though, when I started growing moss between my toes.

      • Michael Anderson says:

        I spent a few weeks every summer as a kid in Poulsbo, actually nearby Vinland, on the Hood Canal. We always managed to catch those 5 days when I was there, so I had a skewed view of what the weather was really like. It was only after I starting visiting Seattle at other times of the year during my twenties, with an eye toward moving there, that I realized their weather was not for me.

        So then I moved to the Sunset District in SF and really got a healthy dose of “gray brain.” Now you know why I live in sunny Nevada County.

  4. Arthur M. Day. says:

    I thought “Walking Tall” was about some Sheriff in the US S.E. Kitsap County, WA is across Puget Sound from Seattle.

  5. Arthur M. Day. says:

    I am a graduate of Columbus Grammar School, class of ’46, located btwn. 12th and Funston, S. of Kirkham. It is now called the ‘Alice Fong Yu Alternative Elementary School??? I lived on 11th Ave. btwn. Judah and Kirkham. That area is now called the Inner Sunset.
    Weather forecast for the Sunset District: “Fog and low clouds spreading in from the coast, night and morning hours. Clearing to hazy sunshine by mid-afternoon.” All summer long.
    Though I aso remember rain in Nevada County coming down hard for 24 to 48 hours. And Deer Creek rising about 6 feet and making carnivorous sounds. And delivering the Union in knee deep snow. And no parking on Nevada City’s main drag because the parking areas were full of plowed snow, stacked up so high you couldn’t see cars from the sidewalk.
    Up here, I follow the Pacific North West mantra: “There is no such thing as bad weather, just inappropriate clothing.” Appropriate clothing for cycling here in the winter runs about $300. It lets me drive to a park and ride on Bainbridge Island, pedal to the ferry and ride to a restaurant to meet friends for lunch once a week, year round, except for snow and ice. Appropriate clothing for snow and ice is a house and some extra wood in the wood stove. Today’s ride was to a restaurant on the top of the Wallingford hill, round trip 14 1/2 miles. It was sunny and in the 70′s. Appropriate clothing, shorts and short sleeve jersey. I got a slight sunburn, and the moss between my toes took a serious hit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

